Governor Godwin Obaseki of Edo State has been disqualified from contesting the governorship primaries of the All Progressives Congress (APC) for the forthcoming July 22 governorship primary election. APC Screening Committee for Edo State Governorship election declared Obaseki and two others unqualified  to contest in the election.

Others also disqualified are Hon. Matthew Iduoroyekemwen and Egnr. Chris Ogiemwonyi.

Edo current governor was disqualified over alleged discrepancies in his educational certificates and NYSC. The committee  however cleared Pastor Osagie Ize- Iyamu, Dr. Pius Odubu and Hon. Osaro Obazee.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.